Kippy’s summer anime list (2012)

I don’t even need to closely investigate the summer season to know that it’s going to be another `catch up season`. Looking through the list there are quite a few second seasons of cute moe stuff coming out and shockingly I haven’t seen the first season for a lot of them, so must of this crap meaningless to me! Because of this I’ll just talk about the things I’m interested in.

Bacteria has never been so cute!

Let’s start off with my favorite part of any new season listing, Noitamina. Two new things in that time slot (naturally) including the second season of Mayoshimon and Natsuyuki Rendezvous. You better believe I’ll be watching both of these, I recently watched the first season of Mayoshimon and found it highly enjoyable! Natsuyuki is based off a josei manga!

Then there’s the otome game adaptations! DEEN is back with more Hakuouki and since I watched all that’s been put out so far I may as well watch this (apparently it’s a prequel). Then J.C. Staff are wowing us with their Arcana Famiglia adaptation, surprisingly it’s about the mafia.

There is then Joshiraku, the main reason why I plan to watch this is because it’s based of a manga written by Koji Kumeta (the creator of Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei and Katte Ni Kaizo).

The last anime series I’m interested in is Chouyaku Hyakunin Isshu: Uta Koi. I don’t know much about the series but it’s based off a josei manga so I’ll be watching it.

And that’s…it! Series wise anyway. Wow I’m only really watching six things…I’ll give things a look but I’m sure I won’t find anything overly impressive!

Honestly though I’m more looking forward to the anime season this fall! Mainly for the magi anime…in all it’s glory!

OMFG, SO CUTE

Leave a Reply

