Where to get Visual novels

Just a simple list with links to some decent sites to download Visual novels.

When looking for downloads and what not it’s a good idea to use VNDB so that you can easily reference the visual novels original Japanese name this’ll make finding what your looking for alot bloody easier.

if I miss any good sites you know of please leave a comment and I’ll add them.

Anyway lets get on with it.

Anime-sharing 

( A great site with quite alot of uploaders and seeders, provides torrents and direct download links; along with Visual novels it also is good for getting  other types of Japanese media)

CraneAnime

(Some pretty damn excellent direct downloads, they use their own server to upload so it’s speedy. They ran into alot of trouble with their mediafire accounts getting banned awhile back and are still re-uploading some games to their server, so help them out with that. )

Eroge download

(A decent site for getting English translated games are their patches)

Fuwanovel

(Full with Pre-patched English translated visual novels, also has a friendly forum and some interesting visual novel related news)

Tokyo Toshokan

(A Japanese media torrent site, lots of visual novels lots of other Japanese media and well seeded)

There are lot of other sites that have visual novels torrents and direct downloads, hell I’ve found games that I’ve wanted to play for ages on some really obscure sites, not that I remember where any more  but these are the main five I can think of. So if you can think of any smaller sites I should add just say.

I feel obligated to mention

MangaGamer

and

JAST USA

Please if they have any games you really loved or just want to own buy from them and support the west’s visual novel industry. That’s my two bits thrown; so yeah.

(Now fly to new horizons and DL to your delight)

So yeah if this post has helped, that’s cool,

 

15 thoughts on “Where to get Visual novels

  1. I’m trying to find Comyu. Would you happen to know where to get that one?

    I’ve tried erogedownload but I have to click three times on the link to get it because ads keep popping up, then enter a captcha and then wait 105 seconds… And I really don’t want to do that 18 times.

  2. I am not sure where you’re getting your information, but
    great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for fantastic information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  3. Thank you for every other informative site. Where else may
    I get that type of info written in such an ideal approach? I’ve a project that I am just now working on, and I’ve been on
    the look out for such information.

  4. Maybe I’ll find the VNs I’ve been looking for in one of these sites. Much obliged for gathering this many links in one post. Also, good to know someone else referenced Joshiraku. That show’s worth watching if given a chance.

Leave a Reply

