KipChu’s top 5 anime of 2012

Thought we’d do a list of our favorite anime from 2012 (covering winter – autumn). This list can include series, OVA and films.

~*~*~Kippy’s List~*~*~

  1. Sakamichi no Apollon – Kids on the Slope
  2. Kuroko no Basket
  3. Hyouka
  4. Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure 
  5. Fate/Zero 2

I had a lot of trouble deciding what I honestly enjoyed this year, I kept wanting to add anime I thought were just `okay` to the list and then punishing myself because I needed to pick anime that was for me nothing less of amazing. Though I’m picky so I don’t think that’s even possible!!! And it’s these reasons why we cut the list down to 5 ^^;.  None of these anime are perfect and even though they have their faults they are each in their own way wonderful, charming and enjoyable. They made my year.

.sakamichi

Honorable mentions: Tsuritama, Ai no Kusabi, Berserk  Golden Age Arc 1: Egg of the Superme Ruler, Magi, Psycho Pass, Jourmangand, Kimi to Boku 2, Joshiraku, Lupin the third, Natsume Yuujinchou Shi and Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou.

jojos-bizarre-adventure-12-mp4_snapshot_13-16_2012-12-26_00-33-21(FAN SERVICE TIME DO WANT!)

 /|\(;,;)/|\Uuchujin’s List /|\(;,;)/|\

1) Kyoukai Senjou no horizon II

2) Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure 

3) Fate/Zero 2

4)  Danshi koukousei no Nichijou

5) Hyouka

This year had a lot of good anime, and while I enjoyed most of what I watched, the series in my list really stood out for me and I could happily re-watch them countless times and not tire of them so thats why they’re on my list. Not going to bother explaining all my exact reasons for each, as it would take too long.

horizonIIimg

2 thoughts on “KipChu’s top 5 anime of 2012

  1. I watched Machi Nichijou and Horizon II from the ones both of you mentioned. While I did enjoy Horizon II, I didn’t love it because it felt somewhat like a rehash of the first season, which isn’t a bad thing but not enough to warrant greatness. I REALLY should pick Jojo sooner or later. I have been putting it off for far too long.

Leave a Reply

